top of page

T-Minus One Week!


There is one week left until I depart on my journey to Alaska for the summer! This semester has been jam packed with riding, fundraising, volunteering and school work. I successfully completed the 100 mile century test in under 10 hours and met the 2000 mile deadline! My fundraising total has reached over $11,564.15! I am trying to get to my personal goal of $12,000 by the time I leave on the ride in one week! With many training rides and meetings before the ride, my schedule has only become more intense since finals has finished. As the ride approaches I am beginning to realize that my free time on the ride will be limited. Instead of trying to maintain a consistent blog on the ride I am going to create an Instagram account that you can follow to track my progress throughout the summer. We will not always have access to the internet, but I fully intend to Instagram as much as I can throughout the summer! Hopefully this will be a more efficient way for everyone to keep up with me on the ride! Please follow @ride_with_geena on Instagram if you want to follow my journey this summer! Even if you do not have Instagram you can still look at my pictures!


Recent Blog Posts

bottom of page